90 days from today is Wed, 30 December 2020

West Midlands Police Federation

West Midlands Police Federation contact details

In your last three years’ service?

9 July 2019

A number of spaces are available on the West Midlands Police Federation retirement seminars.
The seminars are aimed at officers in the last three years of their service and aim to prepare them for life outside the Force, financially and generally.

Among the topics covered by the facilitators at the one-day seminars are:

  • Managing change and uncertainty
  • CV writing and interview techniques
  • Transferrable skills
  • Pensions and the state pension
  • How do I manage money and these financial changes?
  • Budgeting
  • Starting your own business
  • Taxation
  • New horizons - what’s next?
  • Savings, investments and finances, and
  • Protecting your wealth.

The next available date is 15 August with further seminars being held on 12 September, 17 October, 21 November and 19 December.

To book, email the Federation office with ‘Retirement seminar’ and the date you wish to attend in the subject line. Include your name, work and personal email address, phone number, proposed retirement date, number of places required and dietary requirements in the email.

Dates have also been agreed for next year’s retirement seminars:

Thursday 23 January
Thursday 6 February
Thursday 12 March
Thursday 9 April
Thursday 14 May
Thursday 11 June
Thursday 23 July
Thursday 20 August
Thursday 24 September
Thursday 22 October
Thursday 10 December.

Book early to avoid disappointment.

Diary

October 2020
M T W T F S S